Paano Ba ‘To?!

It was a pretty Saturday.

I started my day as early as 5:00 as I was rendering the prenup AVP which was used in yesterday’s wedding covered by Infinite Pixel Digital Photography. I wasn’t involved in the team for that day, but I was wanting to come with them because the venues were new to us: Diamond Hotel, San Agustin Church and Patio Victoria. However, I thought there was something much more important than that. Hihihi.

I spent my whole afternoon with, ehem, Bianca Gonzalez. Naks! Hahaha! For the first time in 26 years, I went to a book launching and signing for Bianca GonzalezPaano Ba ‘To?! How to Survive Growing Up! I did it all for Bianca! Yes, I’m a fan! 💖 It’s her very first book published and I’m so happy because I have been wanting her to write one! I actually learned about it last week when I got the chance to browse my Instagram News Feed.

It was held in National Bookstore Glorietta 1. Not really familiar with the place so I asked the guard where to go. Haha! Probinsyana lang ang peg. It was my first time in years to go to Glorietta from Marikina para lang maggala.The last time I went there for it was when I was in 3rd year highschool, may bomb threat pa! I left home at almost 1PM na and I had no choice but to take the MRT dahil wala nang shuttle that time.

The book signing was at 2PM but when I arrived, it was already almost 2:30. Kahit sa ganito, late pa rin ako. Hahaha! Fortunately, Bianca wasn’t there yet (and I’m sure it was because of traffic). Nakapag-sign up pa ko at number 131. No chance of winning sa raffle :

The first thing I did was, of course, buy the book. It costs 240Php; the book has approximately 200 pages. The illustrations by Pete Rich are very appealing considering that the main cover is white.

image

Around 2:30, Sky, the host, already started the talk and introduction. Then finally, Bianca went to the stage. It was good to see she was still amazed by the crowd even when she’s always in front of it. Hehe. She was surprised she turned speechless at first. Can’t blame her! Haha! She cried, specially when she saw his brother and mom from abroad who came here to attend her wedding, and even said ang panget na nya kakaiyak when she still looked a goddess. Hahaha!

image

image

She shared that she wore red lips, black blazer, white tank top, jeans and black stilettos to mimic how she looks like on her book cover. Haha! I wasn’t able to take a photo but she was wearing her killer Christian Louboutin stilettos in black with red soles!!! Check her #shoeselfies on her Instagram account here.💕

Bianca was really blessed to have generous sponsors. 7 super lucky girls who belong to the first 100 registrants won shirts from Uniqlo, Galaxy phone from Samsung and lovely watch from TechnoMarine.

After giving the gifts, the book signing started.

image

And this was the crazy crowd!

image

Girls in all ages (bata, teenager, nag-aaral, nagtatrabaho, nagpapadede ng anak, tita, lola, etc) even guys were there! I think they had no choice when it’s their girlfriends who wanted it. Hihi. I was supposed to be with my boyfriend as well kaso may shoot sila so I went all by myself. #loner

After more than one hour and nagkalabo-labong pila, it was finally my turn! Kaso, may nakasingit sa akin…

Yes, it’s her ever sweet and supportive husband in 11 days, JC Intal!!! 💖 The crowd went crazy! He got his own copy and had it signed by her fiancée.

May kiss pa! The crowd got even crazier…

…and craziest when they had a photo together. All phones were up in the air! :))

Finally, it was my turn! Natapos ko na yung first chapter about family. Haha! I’ve waited for this day! Nung una medyo nahihiya pa ako at kinakabahan, I was even planning to back out, pero naisip ako, “I’m already here! Ngayon pa ba ko aatras???” Bianca is a simple yet pretty woman you won’t get intimidated to. She’s very beautiful; you’ll look up to her, hindi dahil mataas ang heels nya, kundi dahil she’s really an inspiration! I started stalking her virtually a few years back. I was a big fan of her blog─it was still iamsuperbianca.blogspot.com then─and her openness to public issues. I also read her “10 Things” column in The Philippine Star. I admired her more when she represented the Philippines for the Shell FuelSave Celebrity Driving Challenge and was crowned Shell FuelSave Celebrity Driver of the Year. Ang angas di ba!! :)) Her life story is also very inspiring, that’s why I won’t ever ask why a lot of women like me love her! Ü

I gave her a white bracelet with heart charm and a short letter I wrote while waiting for my turn.

A photo with Bianca Gonzalez: check! 💖 #bucketlist

When you open the first page of the book, you’ll a lot of beautiful letterings made by Abbey Sy and a small area where Bianca can write her dedication for the reader. I love what she wrote for me:

Keep winning at life!

After she signed my book, the man on my left gave me 4 Meg magazines, the June to September 2014 issues!

And since JC was still there, I took the courage to ask for a photo with him. Sinulit ko na! Hindi ko naman sila makikita everyday and everywhere. Hahaha!

He even offered to hold my phone and take the picture. He’s so nice and gwapo! I heard about him because of UAAP and PBA but admittedly, I only got more interested in him when I knew he was Bianca’s fiancé. Na-sense kong he’ll be a good husband to my idol. Hahaha! Ang fangirl ng dating. 😀

It was indeed a fun and memorable experience! Thank you so much Bianca and JC and Team #ProjectBG for this! I will never forget this! 💕

Bianca Monica Malasmas Gonzalez is currently a 31-year-old TV host at ABS-CBN, Editor-in-Chief of Meg magazine, columnist for The Philippine Star, Young Global Shaper of the World Economic Forum, and (as of this writing) soon-to-be wife to JC Intal. She is also known as @iamsuperbianca in the online world. This book is a dream project come true.

So after ko magutom sa pila, I went to Landmark, Powerbooks and Fullybooked to check some 2015 planners then searched for a place to eat. I ended up having pizza for dinner at Pizza Warehouse in Glorietta.

It’s just a small pizza place with limited items on the menu but suits for gutom people like me. Haha!

I ordered this BIG slice of Cheese Pizza (99Php) and a big cup of iced tea (47Php). Other flavors available are: Pepperoni, All-Meat, Shrimp & Garlic. There are also Churros and Sausage sandwiches.

After dinner, I dropped by H&M and Forever 21 but left empty-handed. Haha. Not in the mood for shopping. I was also rushing as it was already 6:30PM and I needed to leave to attend a meeting with my churchmates.

Nakakapagod all day but it was all worth it!

Hope you had a great Saturday as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

