Thank You, 2014!

image

I know this is the trend, but 2014 has been a really great year for me and I can’t accept not to post a blog about it! It was the year I was able to do some things I have always wanted to do.

I’d like to share with you the highlights of my 2014.

PS: This is a photo heavy post.

JANUARY

New Year’s Day with my family

image

Ilo-Ilo and Guimaras trip with PJ

image

Bought a new phone, Zooey (Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z) and got a new Globe number

image

Bought a new laptop, Goldy (Acer Aspire)

image

FEBRUARY

After more than 2 years, I finally had the courage to cut my hair short.

image

MARCH

Batangas outing with Infinite Pixel boys

image

image

Celebrated Ate Julie’s birthday with Little Light Ministry kids, organized by U! Happy Events πŸ™‚

image

image

image

Provided staff augmentation services at IBM-BPI

APRIL

First bowling experience with ECOM colleagues

image

My elder brother went home from Cayman Islands after 3 years

image

image

Lunch out with my CD Admin Team (IBM) at Giligan’s Greenbelt 1

image

First time to see the PNR train crossing the street πŸ˜€

image

Visita Iglesia with PJ riding our bikes. Visited OLA Parish Marikina, Sta. Lucia Church Pasig, Immaculate Conception Parish Karangalan Village, Our Lady of Light Cainta, Sto. Rosario Church Pasig and St. Therese of the Child Jesus Parish Masinag.

image

Easter with family at Regina Rica

image

MAY

Swimming with Infinite Pixel boys at Star Resort, Antipolo City

image

Bought my first Longchamp bag, Navy

image

Celebrated Mother’s Day at Laguna Hot Spring

image

Got my 3rd pair of Havaianas slippers at Make Your Own Havainas 2014 held in Glorietta 4

image

First time to go to Obando Town Fiesta, with friends

image

image

Got my first Sennheiser earphones from Egghead, Robinson’s Galleria

image

Sto. NiΓ±o de Cebu visited OLA

image

JUNE

First time to go to a bridal fair with PJ at SMX Convention Center

image

Got featured at DZBB’s photo report during the transpo strike. Find me. Haha

image

Attended PJ’s kabarkada’s wedding at Sancturio de San Jose Parish, Greenhills

image

image

Prepared dinner for the family in celebration of Father’s Day at home

image

Attended my friends’ wedding at OLA Parish

image

Received an invitation for the Philippine Fashion Week

image

JULY

Pizza, pasta, movie and love on one Saturday evening ❀

image

Received this loot bag from Watson’s after winning Patty Laurel’s giveaway promo

image

Watched bands and orchestras with Mommy and Daddy at the Cultural Center of the Philippines

image

image

image

Got myself a powerbank from Singapore. No more “empty batt na ko” moments :p

image

IBM-BPI family send-off party for me :’)

image

Left my Technical Consultant position and this desk for good. Thank you for more than 3 years, E-Commerce Philippines Inc.

image

Joined Vishay Phils. Inc. as EDI Analyst

image

image

Enjoyed my first ever darts tournament with my first ever sportsfest team in Vishay. Go Green!

image

AUGUST

First out-of-the-country trip after almost 10 years. Went to Singapore for training. The mandatory shots of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel, with the Merlion and my Starbucks tumbler.

image

image

image

Weekend getaway with PJ and his parents at Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa, Subic.

image

image

SEPTEMBER

Surfing session with friends at Baler. Read my blog about this trip here.

image

image

image

Planned to leave my new job to apply for another company: Cosmo. Hahahaha

image

First fire drill experience in Pacific Star Building

image

image

A lot of areas including our house got flooded because of the monsoon rains

image

Vishay IT Teambuilding at Shercon Resort, Batangas

Lunch out with my boss and the new hires at Tony Roma’s Glorietta

image

image

Got this Holy Family from a small raffle during the last 5th OLA Parish Day Committee Meeting. It was my first time to attend the meeting and I have never won from any raffle eversince. According to Fr. Nante, he got it from a pilgrimage, meaning it’s blessed. I finally have something I can hang to our house’s wall :>

image

Twister Fries was back πŸ˜€

image

OCTOBER

First time to eat this expensive Ben & Jerry’s Fudgy Brownies β™‘ Vanilla ice cream bar with brownie dough chunks and a thick fudge swirl, covered with chocolate cookie pieces and a milk chocolate coating. Ang haba ng description kaya mahal. Hahaha

image

Coffee date with Daddy at Starbucks Pacific Star after he brought my passport

image

Went to one of U! Happy Events outreach program for sick kids in Quirino Memorial Medical Center with PJ. There we met Kyla ☺

image

image

First Mystery Manila experience with colleagues! We failed our mission but we had fun! ^_^

image

image

Received this personalized Coke bottle from one of our assistant managers πŸ™‚ Been wanting to have this one! ❀

image

Glad to be part of the OLA Parish’s Temporalities Ministry. Had our first meeting and celebrated Fr. Nante’s birthday πŸ™‚

image

image

First Oktoberfest experience with friends! Enjoyed the beer, the bands and the umbrella. Haha! Umuulan pero masaya pa rin!

image

image

Pre-birthday celebration with family at Cajun, SM Megamall Atrium

image

Salubong ng birthday at our friends’ house while watching The Conjuring. Surprises and friends will always be the best combination!

image

Celebrated my birthday with family at Leslie’s Tagaytay

image

image

26th birthday selfie β™₯

image

Post-birthday celebration with Infinite Pixel friends at HID Burgers

image

Vishay’s Halloween Birthday Bash

image

image

NOVEMBER

First Nail Cottage experience! The place is so Cath Kidston! I wanna stay there forever. Hahaha!

image

Sent to China to meet with our users in Shenzhen and Shanghai

image

image

HIMYM barkada at McLaren’s Pub, Greenhills

image

image

Got Michelle Phan’s book with exclusive cover all the way from New York!

image

Infinite Pixel Digital Photography launched its new logo

image

McDo breakfast with Mommy and Daddy. I love mornings! β™₯

image

Bianca Gonzalez’ “Paano Ba ‘To?” book launching and signing at NBS Glorietta 1. Read my blog post about this here.

image

DECEMBER

First night of Simbang Gabi

image

First yearend party held at One Legaspi Park, Makati. Hosted the party. Performed as Morticia of The Addams Family.Β  Luckily got a Lenovo tablet; it was my first time to win a major prize from a raffle :> I deserve a photo with my boss πŸ˜€

image

image

image

Accidentally met two of my favorite IBM-BPI friends after almost 6 months at the newly-opended Burger King in Makati Ave.

image

After 3 years, my credit card already has zero balance! Reached my goal before the year ended! Woohoo!

image

Lunch treat of my boss at Dad’s Glorietta with other presenters

image

PJ and I celebrated our 6th anniversary by eating! Hahahaha!

image

Last working days for 2014

image

image

image

image

image

Wrapped gifts for my loved ones under our Christmas tree

image

3-day Ilocos trip with my family (photos soon)

image

image

Got together with friends on the second to the last day of the 2014. Trinoma β†’ Jollibee β†’ Bulacan β†’ Sancho’s Churros, Maginhawa St. β†’ Ramen Nagi, SM North β†’ Starbucks Tomas Morato πŸ™‚

image

Ended the year by hearing the New Year’s Eve Mass…

image

It was indeed a wonderful year for me and I will forever be grateful.Β Another year’s about to start. I’m ready for 2015 as long as I have God with me. Ika nga ni Bishop Francis, “Ipagkatiwala sa Diyos ang bagong taon; humiling tayo ng biyaya at lakas ng loob para harapin ang mga panibagong pagsubok.”

I hope you had a wonderful 2014 as well! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

